teckillo.blogg.se

X hot driver review
X hot driver review











If I have a knock on the driver, it’s a knock I have on quite a few current drivers, fairyway woods and hybrids. The more I’ve trusted it and released it through impact, I’ve hit it out there distance-wise with any driver I’ve tried. As I got used to the different feel, I started to trust this driver which meant I was able to hit it where I was looking and my misses tended to be very findable. This ‘Speed Frame Face’ is hot– the ball really jumps off of it which gives it good distance from off-center hits. Additionally, the X Hot is weighted with a slight draw bias.

x hot driver review

To be fair, the driver did take a few rounds for me to get used to primarily because it has a lighter head than I’ve been using (a D3 swing weight at 460cc’s compared to D4), along with a Project X stiff shaft, at 46 inches (which is touch longer than I have been using).

x hot driver review

For this review, I tested the 9.5 degree head with it adjusted to the open setting to have a touch less loft but play with it square at address. One quick screw on the bottom of the head with a standard club wrench will make the setup of the driver up open or closed and with a degree less or more loft. It’s also got one simple add-on: an adjustable head. However, after trying the Callaway X Hot Driver, I have to say, Callaway is back in the driver business! This is an all-titanium head that feels and sounds the way I expected a Callaway driver to feel and play. Moreover, the other models seemed lackluster as well which led to nearly a decade of me not playing Callaway drivers. The fact is, I was disappointed with the performance and just couldn’t get used to the swing weight, sound or feel of the composite drivers.

x hot driver review

X hot driver review drivers#

Or is it? I have to admit, after using Callaway drivers for years, I had found that I was just not very happy with many of their models.











X hot driver review